Baking Christmas Cookies for the Office: Maple Pecan and Double Chocolate Chunk

I had a couple bags of pecans left after Thanksgiving that I wanted to use up, so when I saw Betty Crocker’s recipe for Maple Nut Cookies with Maple Icing I knew it was meant to be.

maple-pecan-cookie

The only change I made was to add a dollop of real maple syrup to both the dough and the maple drizzle. I think without it the cookies would have been a little too mild.

I also made some Double Chocolate Chunk Cookies (not “Chuck” as I keep accidentally typing it, although a chocolate Zachary Levi would be a whole other kind of fun dessert) with a recipe from Martha Stewart.

chocolate-chunk-cookie

The coworkers loved these, but to me they were just Chocolate Crinkles without the dusting of powdered sugar, and I see no reason to leave out a whole layer of sugar if there’s room for it.

Other than that minor complaint, the cookies had a nice crunchy outside and fudgey inside, and the two cookies together had my coworkers bouncing off the walls, which is really all I ask.

Twinkle lights,
Lisa

Categories: Bake From Scratch, Cookies | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Baking Christmas Cookies for the Office: Maple Pecan and Double Chocolate Chunk

  1. I’d go for the chocolate first! What’s a Zachary Levi?

So whatcha think?

Blog at WordPress.com.

