Buying for the Office: Diamond Jubliee Goodies

I’m back from the U.K. where I spent two fantastic (and surprisingly sunny and warm) weeks traveling, eating and making new friends.

When I came back I wanted to bring a little of the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee festivities with me to share with my co-workers, but no way was I going to get home after 17 hours of travel and bake.

Instead I made a trip to Sainsbury’s and Marks & Spencer my last afternoon in Edinburgh and loaded up on goodies. I love love love Flake and Aero bars so they were a must, but I also grabbed a bunch of special Jubilee items, mostly because I really liked the packaging.

I found a picnic mat to use as a tablecloth and laid out a buffet of treats yesterday morning. It worked out really well because when people came by to welcome me back and ask about my trip they could have a little snack while we chatted. It’s much easier to ease back into work when your coworkers are extra happy to see you.

Tea and biscuits,
Lisa

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

So whatcha think?

Blog at WordPress.com.

