The Office Bakes for Me!

Actually, no. That’s a lie. They didn’t bake anything, but it made a nice headline.

What they *did* do is buy me a Baskin-Robbin’s ice cream cake for my birthday, which was fantastic. In fact, last week I may have made a point of mentioning to my friend how much I used to love ice cream cakes as a kid and how I haven’t had one in years, and luckily he’s a great listener and note taker. He even remembered that I love Jamoca® Almond Fudge.

It’s fun being the office baker, but it’s also nice sitting back and letting someone else feed me from time to time.

And look! My good listener friend also gave me a delightful gift/homework assignment:

Giving a baker a book about baking is sort of like giving your mom a new vacuum cleaner. Sure, she might want/need it, but mostly she’ll use it to your benefit. For example, two birthdays ago some of my coworkers gave me the Tartine cookbook, and they greatly benefited from the tasty brownie and shortbread recipes in it. Not that I’m complaining 🙂

I’m looking forward to going through Cupcakes, Cookies & Pie, Oh My! this weekend and marking all of the projects I want to do. Keep a lookout for that here.

Birthday candles,
Lisa

 

Categories: Office Birthdays | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “The Office Bakes for Me!

  1. Christine

    I had no idea the Tartlne cookbook contributed to the office brownies – this could explains why they are one of my favorites. When are we trying the lemon tart? 😉

  2. Pingback: Office Birthday: Benedict Cumberbatch Theme | Baking for the Office

So whatcha think?

Blog at WordPress.com.

