Baking for Australia Day: Tim Tam Slams!

I set some ANZAC biscuits out as well, just for good measure. ANZAC Day is April 25th.

Right. Strictly speaking, I did not *bake* the Tim Tams so much as I bought them. And I suppose I could have called the blog “Feeding the Office” to encompass the many non-baked treats I bring in, but I don’t think that would be as good for SEO purposes.

I’m still celebrating Australia Day because I love Australia too much to be done in just 24 hours. Yesterday I brought in a Lamington Cake (that I *baked*, thank you very much) and today I brought in Australia’s favorite cookie: the Tim Tam.

They sell around 35 million packs of Tim Tams each year in Australia: nearly 400 million biscuits, an average of approximately 1.7 packs per Australian.

If you want to have the full Tim Tam experience, you have to try a Tim Tam Slam. You bite off one corner on each end of the cookie, use it as a straw in a warm beverage so that it makes the middle soft and melty, then cram the cookie in your mouth before it dissolves.

Mmmm. Heaven.

Here’s a fantastic Tim Tam Slam instruction sheet you can print out for people to follow:

If you prefer to watch a demonstration, Jennifer Love Hewitt knows what’s going on. Yes, I was shocked by that, too.

Bob’s your uncle,
Lisa

Categories: Office Holiday Parties | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Baking for Australia Day: Tim Tam Slams!

  1. Pingback: How to eat Tim Tam properly & Lego Cake!! | June, do tell..

  2. Pingback: Top 5: Tim Tam Slam, start a business checklist, Melbourne sunrise, food blog, Australian Writers’ Centre | To Muse and Carouse

So whatcha think?

Blog at WordPress.com.

