Building Community, One Stick of Butter at a Time

Mini Pavlovas with kiwi and berries

I like to bake. I like to find a picture of something that looks sugary and fun and terrible for you and bring it to life in my kitchen. I like the way it makes my house smell and I like the feeling of accomplishment when it’s done.

I also like to eat sweets. I really, really, really like that part. And without a significant other or kids to help me eat it (and a mother who swears she really doesn’t need the sweets as she polishes off a quick dozen cookies), I need an audience for my creations, to help consume the extra calories of happiness.

So I feed my coworkers.

Baking for the office makes me happy, makes them happy, and over the years has helped to create a sense of community as we get together around the designated snack table to nibble and chat.

And that’s what I’m going to tell you about. I’ll help you get ideas for office parties, theme birthdays, feeding picky eaters, bake sales and whatever else you want to know about how to make your workplace cozier through the power of sugar and butter (and in the process make you more popular as you become the main supplier of bad-but-not-illegal things).

Chocolate crinkles,
Lisa

Categories: Office Birthdays, Office Holiday Parties | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Building Community, One Stick of Butter at a Time

  1. Hi Lisa! Congrats on being Freshly Pressed! Your site is delicious – and the bulletin board theme is so cute!

So whatcha think?

Blog at WordPress.com.

